Aryan Ishwar Singh and PrameyaSrisudhan crowned Champion of Champions at the first ever India Open S

New Delhi, Saturday, November 12, 2022: Aryan Ishwar Singh of Gujarat and Prameya Srisudhan of Tamil Nadu were crowned Champion of Champions in the Men’s and Women’s Trap respectively, at the first ever India Open Shotgun competition held at the New Moti Bagh Gun Club in Patiala. A total of 88 Trap shooters representing eight states and an Air India and Army team, took part in the competition.
Arav Singh Davar of Punjab was the other star among the men after he won the Junior Men’s Trap gold and also a silver in the Men’s Trap competition. Haryana’s Arjun Singh beat Arav to gold in the Men’s Trap while Punjab’s Jungsher Singh Virk settled for bronze.
In the Women’s competition, Prameya won the junior gold while also winning a bronze in the Women’s Trap competition. Army’s Varsha Tomar won gold in the event while Punjab’s Prabsukhman Brar won silver.
There was also a Master and Senior Master competition conducted for Men. Gurcharan Singh of Punjab won the Master Men title while Digvijay Singh of Uttarakhand won the Senior Master Men crown.